Manchester United player nominated for 2021 FIFA Best Men’s Player award

Photo: Getty images

Manchester United forward Cristiano Ronaldo has been nominated for the 2021 FIFA Best Men’s Player award.

The Portugal captain is the only Red Devils to be nominated, and also faces strong competition to win the award as he is joined by the likes of PSG’s Lionel Messi, Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski, and Liverpool forward Mo Salah among the 11 nominees.

Here are The Best FIFA Men’s Player nominees:

Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid CF)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City FC)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus FC / Manchester United FC)

Erling Haaland (Norway / BV Borussia 09 Dortmund)

Jorginho (Italy / Chelsea FC)

N’Golo Kanté (France / Chelsea FC)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern München)

Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)

Lionel Messi (Argentina / FC Barcelona / Paris Saint-Germain)

Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool FC)

The Portugal international has won the award twice in his career, having won it in 2016 and 2017.